Ironside is a Universal television series that ran on NBC from September 14, 1967 to January 16, 1975. The show starred Raymond Burr as a paraplegic Chief of Detectives, Robert T. Ironside. The character debuted on March 28, 1967 in a TV movie. When broadcast in the United Kingdom the show was initially titled A Man Called Ironside. The show earned Burr six Emmy and two Golden Globe nominations. A new television series having the same name, Ironside is currently under development and is scheduled to debut on October 2, 2013.

First Air DateMarch 28th, 1967
Last Air DateJanuary 16th, 1975
Production CompaniesUniversal Television, Harbour Productions Unlimited
ProducersJeannot Szwarc, Collier Young, Albert Aley, Douglas Benton, Winston Miller, Joel Rogosin
Executive ProducerCy Chermak
Number of Seasons8 Seasons
Number of Episodes199 Episodes
Plot Keywordspolice, san francisco, california, police detective, disabled
Don Galloway
Don Galloway
Ed Brown
Raymond Burr
Raymond Burr
Robert Ironside