Late Night with David Letterman

Late Night with David Letterman is a nightly hour-long comedy talk show on NBC that was created and hosted by David Letterman. It premiered in 1982 as the first incarnation of the Late Night franchise and went off the air in 1993, after Letterman left NBC and moved to Late Show on CBS. Late Night with Conan O'Brien then filled the time slot. As of March 2, 2009, the slot has been filled by Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. It will be filled by Seth Meyers in the spring of 2014, after Fallon becomes host of The Tonight Show.

TitleLate Night with David Letterman
First Air DateFebruary 1st, 1982
Last Air DateJune 25th, 1993
GenresComedy, Talk
Production CompaniesWorldwide Pants, Carson Productions, NBC Productions
ProducersRobert Morton, Jude Brennan, Barry Sand, Worldwide Pants Incorporated
Executive ProducersPeter Lassally, David Letterman, Jack Rollins
Number of Seasons12 Seasons
Number of Episodes1377 Episodes
Plot Keywordstalk show, late-night show
David Letterman
David Letterman